Bronze Quill 2015


UPDATE: Final deadline extended. Please submit your entries before Jan. 26, 2015 at noon.

The IABC Bronze Quill Awards recognize outstanding employee communications, public relations, media relations, community relations, government affairs and marketing communication efforts.

The Tulsa Chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators’ Bronze Quill Awards is open to all communicators – members and non-members alike – in the corporate, nonprofit, advertising, marketing and government sectors.

Submit your entry online at:


Walmartlogo ONEOKlogo
williams_logo_2c_large 9246af65-63d7-44fe-912d-3d36857b8a11 miller-color allegra-color

[Read more…]

Contest — IABC Tulsa Student Twitter Contest


We’re giving away 3 free student memberships!

Students may enter from Friday, February 27th-Sunday, March 8th

How to enter

  1. Follow @IABCTulsa on Twitter
  2. Tweet why communications are important to you using the hashtag #WhyCommsMatter
  3. Send @IABCTulsa a direct message containing your school email address.

Contest Details:

  • Students may enter, or tweet multiple times.
  • The 3 students that tweet the most relevant and creative answers will win a free one-year membership to IABC.
  • Winners will be notified via email on Thursday, March 12th.
  • If winners do not reply back by Thursday, March 19th IABC Tulsa will choose another winner to replace them.
  • Current IABC Tulsa members are donating the student memberships to winners. Each student membership annual fee has a value of $49.
  • Please only enter the contest if you are interested in becoming an active IABC Tulsa member.

If you have questions feel free to email Kim Wilson at

Join us for our February Luncheon

Join us February 18th for Millennials: Understanding and Engaging the Connected Generation


The latest Census revealed millennials make up 25 percent of the U.S. population – outnumbering any other age demographic. And with a buying power of more than $200 billion annually, millennials are a target demographic no business or company can afford to overlook. But, there are some critical characteristics that set this tech-savvy, well-connected, “selfie” generation apart from older generations.

Join us as we hear from Shagah Zakerion to learn more about millennials as a generation of consumers and employees. She’ll share insights about trends that shape their spending habits, factors that drive their workplace and career-related motivations as well as key comparisons and contrasts to older generations.

All about Shagah

Shagah-ZakerionShagah Zakerion serves as the executive director for Tulsa’s Young Professionals, a workforce initiative of the Tulsa Regional Chamber, whose mission is to attract and retain young professionals in the Tulsa region and develop the next generation of business and community leaders. Founded in April 2005, Tulsa’s Young Professionals has since grown and is considered one of the fastest-growing and leading YP groups in the nation. Shagah oversees the entire organization, leading the efforts of eight crews, planning and implementing approximately 80 events a year and handling member and sponsor relations.



When:  Wednesday, Feb. 18, 2015, 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Where: OSU-Tulsa, North Hall, Room 150
700 N. Greenwood Ave.
Tulsa, OK 74106

Fee (includes Lunch):

  • Member Fee $25
  • Non-Member/Guest Fee $35
  • Students $15

RSVP:  Monday, Feb. 16, 2015

Click here to register for the event